Monta logo
Back to Help center

Monta Charge

How to transfer a charge point

Learn how to transfer a charge point to another team or user, via Monta Charge.
Written by Yana Yankova
Last updated: 7 March, 2024
In this guide

If you need to transfer a charge point you have already connected in your Monta account, in this guide you will learn about all the options you have in Monta Charge.

Find the transfer charge point menu

  1. Under navigation Chargers, select the Teams tab
  2. Select the Team where the charge point is currently located
  3. Click on the settings wheel of the charge point
  4. Select Transfer charge point
  5. Look at the options

Move to another Team

You can select to move the charge point to another Team. You can only move the charge points to Teams, where you have Owner or Admin rights.

  1. Click on Move to another Team
  2. Select the Team
  3. Confirm by clicking on Move now

Transfer ownership

You can also transfer the ownership of the charge point to another Admin of the Team. The charge point will stay in the same Team, but will now have a different Owner.

  1. Click on Transfer ownership
  2. Select the Admin
  3. Confirm by clicking on Transfer now

Transfer to another user

You can transfer the charge point to the Personal Team of another Monta user.

  1. Click on Transfer to another user
  2. Input the phone number or email of the Monta user’s account
  3. Decide if you want to keep the Monta connection
    • We recommend to not check that box, so the charge point can keep the Monta connection
  4. Click on Transfer to complete the process
Need to talk to a specialist?

Contact our support team

Private users
Start a chat in the Monta app on your mobile device of choice.
Open Monta app
Open hours: 24/7, 365
First reply time: <5 minutes
Business customers
Sign in the Monta Portal and create a support ticket.
Open hours: 07:00 – 23:00 CET
First reply time: <3 business days
Certified installers
Book a guided call with an installation specialist.
Book a call
Open hours: Mon – Fri
09:00 – 17:00 CET